5 grateful points a day

Yesterday evening my neighbour Daniel* gave me, passed on from his friend Samuel*, a pocket notebook titled “one thousand gifts”. Dan kindly asked me to write down, each night before bed, 5 good things I experienced or received in the day. I don’t have to do this, but I choose to. Last night was night 1 of this challenge. I have not got the notebook with me at the moment, but I might start sharing with you these thankful points later, God willing.

In Jesus’ name, Amen ❤

*Names changed for privacy reasons

Speaking of writing these lists before bed, if you have a bed, that can go on your gratitude list! Many people around the world have to sleep on the floor, even out in the cold. </3 😦

The number one thing to be grateful for is the Truth that Jesus died on the cross for your sins and my sins, and rose again to breath new life into us. t

God bless you all.

Are you up for writing 5 good things you experienced/received tonight before bed? There is ALWAYS a reason to be grateful!

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

