20th birthday

two days ago I turned 20.

I went with my mum and a Helpx registered traveler who is staying with us from South Korea, Sol, to see Finding Dory, which was not a disappointing sequel to Finding Nemo.

my mum had made macarons and we took them into the cinema.

later we had a home-cooked meal which consisted entree of a Korean specialty of seaweed and miso soup, cooked by Sol. We then had sweet potato and quinoa patties, followed by more macarons for dessert.

I got given a huge bouquet of flowers, mountains of chocolate (I should not have asked for chocolate!) and more.

I visited my neighours, Bronwyn and Robbie two doors away where we exchanged jokes. We also shared our macarons and played a game of ramekin.

By the time we were done playing, it was time to head back to get ready and retire to bed.

what did you do for your last birthday?

 

 

Leave a Reply

