Europe adventure, part 5

During my stay at Francine’s place, we went on a bit of an excursion to see some castle ruins and take a trek up a vineyard-laden hill. I remember the pure serenity of being lost in a vineyard, in the sunshine.

On second thoughts, I actually think it might have been the second night that we had crepes, after a day at the castle ruins and vineyards. Who knows? view

castleruins

At one point me and Francine visited a local marketplace where they sold dainty cheeses and fresh bread to name a couple. Over there, I bought myself a coffee mousse. Back at Francine’s house, I sat down and ate it with a side of… coffee.coffeemousse

One of the nights I stayed at Francine’s, I shared a D&M with her.

Let’s jut also say that the view from her dining room window was phenomenal; hills and villages built with love.

 

to be continued…

Leave a Reply

